- Does deactivating Facebook delete everything?
- Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
- What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- How long before Facebook account is deleted?
- How can you tell when someone deleted their Facebook?
- Can I still use messenger if I deactivate my Facebook account?
- Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one?
- Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?
- Can I have 2 FB accounts?
- Can you have 2 Facebook accounts with the same email?
Does deactivating Facebook delete everything?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account.
Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery..
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
How long before Facebook account is deleted?
30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
How can you tell when someone deleted their Facebook?
If this is a friend go to your Timeline, click the Friends tab below your Cover Photo,if you click the namelink to the right of the friend’s Profile thumbnail and the friendhas deactivated their account there will be a pop-up message informing you that they have deactivated their account.
Can I still use messenger if I deactivate my Facebook account?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one?
Remember, you cannot use the same ones, because Facebook will reactivate your old account, instead of creating a new one. Before you delete your account, get a back-up of your data, as described above. After that, go to your account settings and change the key entries to something you don’t want.
Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?
Because social media is so addictive, researchers had to regularly check that their Facebook accounts remained deactivated. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks. It really could improve your mental health.
Can I have 2 FB accounts?
Most people have just one Facebook accounts. In fact, Facebook doesn’t like it when you have two accounts, it prefers people to keep just one account. … The company actually offers two Facebook apps — no, we are not talking about the Messenger app — that you can use to log into two different Facebook accounts.
Can you have 2 Facebook accounts with the same email?
Although you technically cannot create two separate Facebook accounts from one email address, you can use Facebook as two or more separate entities from the same Facebook account. Facebook allows you to create Pages for business, which can be managed from your personal profile account.