- When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?
- Can you delete a sent text message before its read?
- When you delete a text does the other person still see it?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?
- Why do iMessages turn green?
- What happens if you delete a message before it sends?
- How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?
- How do you delete iMessages on both sides?
- Does deleting an iMessage delete it for the other person?
- Why do guys delete their text messages?
- Can you delete texts from someone else’s phone?
When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?
No, you won’t get to know if or when they delete a sent picture.
Also, the picture sent is retained on Apple’s servers in that person’s receive queue until their space gets cleared over time and/or volume of new messages and attachments..
Can you delete a sent text message before its read?
Privates, which is currently available on Apple iOS (though Windows and Android versions are expected to be up next), allows users to recall messages before the recipient opens the message, so obviously speed is paramount if you want the app to work.
When you delete a text does the other person still see it?
Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
However, you can know when your message has been sent out, delivered, and read by the other person. Despite that, imessages or any other messaging application can not trace whether the recipient has kept the chat or removed it. Originally Answered: How can you tell if someone has deleted Messenger? No way.
What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?
If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.
Why do iMessages turn green?
green iPhone messages. … Short answer: Blue ones have been sent or received using Apple’s iMessage technology, while green ones are “traditional” text messages exchanged via Short Messaging Service, or SMS.
What happens if you delete a message before it sends?
In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.
How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?
Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
How do you delete iMessages on both sides?
You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.
Does deleting an iMessage delete it for the other person?
Deleting iMessages is only a client-side action. In means, this only applies on your device but it is never applied on the recipients device. The recipient will always have the messages that you deleted on your end unless they also delete those same messages.
Why do guys delete their text messages?
Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.
Can you delete texts from someone else’s phone?
Well, now there’s an app that can help you with that, as Ansa is a new creation that allows you to delete messages from other people’s phones. … When you hit delete, the message is gone from your phone, the recipient’s phone and also wiped from Ansa’s servers, so it really does disappear, for real.